The International Academy of Web Television will honor the best shows on the web on April 15th 2015 in Las Vegas as a part of the NAB Show

December 10, 2014 (Las Vegas, NV)

The V in TV stands for “visions” according to Carrie Preston (True Blood), the host of last year’s IAWTV Awards Show. Indeed, it is the visionaries of new media that the IAWTV, created by digital content creators for digital content creators, was founded to support. The best of this digital content has been honored at the IAWTV Awards the last four years.

The response to last year's ceremony was phenomenal, so we're really excited to take it up a notch once again,” admits Jonathan Robbins, creator of Clutch and star of Out With Dad and the head of the 2015 IAWTV Awards committee, “The awards get better every year and I want to continue in that direction.” Robbins is glad to have the support of an experienced cast of familiar faces.

J. Sibley Law, IAWTV Chairman, will continue to work closely with NMX (New Media Expo). "The IAWTV is proud to be partnering with NMX again and is also excited to be partnering with NAB Show for this year’s awards show,” says Law.

The IAWTV Awards move to April for the first time this year due to an exciting opportunity to be part of the NAB (National Association of Broadcasters) Show. “This will be the biggest and best IAWTV Awards yet! The co-location with and support from the NAB Show is going to have a major impact on the event and IAWTV is really going to open some eyes there as well,” says Rick Calvert, founder of the New Media Expo.

NAB is the premier advocacy for America’s broadcasters and the NAB show is the world’s largest electronic media show. “Some of the most compelling video content is created for online consumption,” says NAB Executive Vice President Conventions and Business Operations Chris Brown. “The talented creative professionals leading this field are exceptional, and we could not be more pleased that they are being honored at NAB Show.  These types of content creators represent a growing portion of NAB Show’s attendee base, and the IAWTV Awards Show & Red Carpet event is a great way to recognize those who stand out in this community.”

Also joining Robbins are IAWTV Award veterans and board members April Grant & Amanda Shockley (Indie Intertube) and Jeff Burns (Super Geeked Up) who return to help craft a show to be remembered.

Last year the Academy awarded distinctions to shows from Ireland and Vancouver with nominations from as far away as Australia. Robbins hopes to expand upon that International presence this year. “With web series festivals being created across the globe from Hong Kong to Rome to Marseille, the web series community is truly without borders,” says Robbins.

Burns, who is taking over as IAWTV Chairman, adds, “We're thrilled to be partnering with NMX again to recognize the best in original online content at the 2015 IAWTV Awards. NMX helped us produce our most successful show ever in 2014.  We're looking forward to being even more successful this coming year as they’ve co-located with NAB Show, making it the perfect place to hold our awards."

The IAWTV Awards Red Carpet will begin April 15th at 4:30 pm PT with the Awards Show to follow beginning at 8:00 pm PT.

  • To learn more about the IAWTV and the awards show, visit
  • To learn more about New Media Expo, visit
  • For more about the NAB show, visit

About New Media Expo

New Media Expo was born in 2006. Originally called BlogWorld & New Media Expo, the event name was changed in 2011 to New Media Expo and uses the popular hashtag #NMX on social networks like Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. New Media Expo is the world’s first and only industry-wide conference, tradeshow and media event for all new media. Thousands of attendees learn about Content Creation, Distribution, Monetization, Social Media Marketing strategies, and bleeding-edge tools from the most successful and influential Bloggers, Podcasters, Vloggers, Web TV & Radio Broadcasters, and Social Media Visionaries. New Media Expo was co-founded by trade show industry veterans and proud evangelists of The Media Revolution Rick Calvert and Dave Cynkin.

More information can be found at


Founded in 2009, The International Academy of Web Television is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of web television as well as furthering the common good and general welfare of industry professionals.  IAWTV members include actors, agents, composers, distributors, directors, editors, producers, technology innovators, writers, and other industry professionals from digital entertainment companies, studios, and industry organizations.

Media Contacts:
Rick Calvert | Deborah Cole
(702) 216 5859 |