Submissions Open for the 2014 IAWTV Awards

Submissions Open for the 2014 IAWTV Awards

For Immediate Release

November 4, 2013

Los Angeles—The International Academy of Web Television (IAWTV) opens submissions for its annual awards show, today. The IAWTV Awards, which takes place in Las Vegas each January, honors the content creators driving today’s rapidly evolving digital entertainment industry.  Established for digital content creators by digital content creators, the IAWTV Awards are voted on by the digital entertainment professionals who comprise the IAWTV membership.

In partnership with NMX, the 2104 IAWTV Awards will be hosted at the world’s largest conference and tradeshow for Bloggers, Podcasters, Web TV and Video Series Creators. “We’re excited about the new relationship with NewMediaExpo,” said J. Sibley Law, Chairman of the IAWTV. “As producing partners, NewMediaExpo brings tremendous know-how along with a naturally overlapping constituency with our organization. It’s a good partnership.”

35 categories will celebrate the best of original online programming for digital platforms. This year two additional categories have been added: Best New Series and Best Returning Series.

Past winners have included: Julia Stiles (Blue), Grace Helbig (Daily Grace), Bill Maher (CrazyStupidPolitics), Xander Berkeley (The Booth at the End), Philip DeFranco (The Phlip DeFranco Show), Felicia Day (The Flog, The Guild), and many incredible series that have changed the way people think about watching video online.

About the IAWTV

Founded in 2009, The International Academy of Web Television is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of web television as well as furthering the common good and general welfare of industry professionals.  We are the founders, innovators and daily creators of web video excellence.

IAWTV members include actors, agents, composers, distributors, directors, editors, producers, technology innovators, writers and other industry professionals from digital entertainment companies, studios and industry organizations.

To enter the awards or to learn more about the show and organization, please visit the website: